Your audio never leaves the room
The microphone is opened by the laptop in the room, and the speech is turned into text on that machine. Only the text is sent to us. The sound is never uploaded and never recorded. We keep the text of each session so you can download a transcript, and each meeting's caption settings can delete that text after a number of days you choose.